

Figure	e 1: Gas stations Output (GWh)	2015	2016	2017
NSW	Colongra Power Station	16.5	23.0	8.1
	Smithfield Energy Facility	862.9	905.3	521.7
	Tallawarra	2477.4	850.0	1629.0
	Uranquinty Power Station	479.7	731.9	723.0
	Barcaldine Power Station	5.6	3.2	3.2
	Braemar	1566.0	785.6	701.2
	Braemar 2	1899.2	632.4	375.1
	Condamine Power Station A	524.5	828.8	1058.9
QLD	Darling Downs Power Station	4118.4	3036.7	2467.8
	Oakey Power Station	720.6	271.7	160.6
	Roma Gas Turbine Station	114.0	84.2	52.1
	Townsville Gas Turbine (Yabulu)	52.5	350.1	379.6
	Yarwun Power Station	1059.5	1114.2	1150.8
	Dry Creek Gas Turbine Station	4.7	10.2	6.8
	Hallett	29.6	38.6	19.9
	Ladbroke Grove Power Station	184.9	170.9	194.6
	Mintaro Gas Turbine Station	10.5	17.3	34.0
SA	Osborne Power Station	1269.0	873.6	1256.6
	Pelican Point Power Station	552.7	435.4	2481.6
	Quarantine	161.9	161.1	204.6
	Torrens Island Power Station A	414.2	677.9	522.0
	Torrens Island Power Station B	1620.7	1917.4	2236.1
TAS	Tamar Valley Combined Cycle Power Station	0.0	540.2	1058.2
1710	Tamar Valley Peaking Power Station	16.1	212.2	119.5
	Bairnsdale Power Station	143.4	150.0	277.1
	Jeeralang A Power Station	11.5	11.8	16.1
	Jeeralang B Power Station	25.9	45.7	89.0
VIC	Laverton	8.8	15.1	206.3
	Mortlake Power Station	586.6	418.9	1646.4
	Newport Power Station	191.1	206.2	881.9
	Somerton	2.9	21.6	79.1
	Valley Power	3.6	11.3	13.6

Figure 2: Percentage change in gas generation output		% change in 2016	% change in 2017
NSW	Colongra Power Station	40%	-65%
	Smithfield Energy Facility	5%	-42%
	Tallawarra	-66%	92%
	Uranquinty Power Station	53%	-1%
	Barcaldine Power Station	-43%	2%
	Braemar	-50%	-11%
	Braemar 2	-67%	-41%
	Condamine Power Station A	58%	28%
QLD	Darling Downs Power Station	-26%	-19%
	Oakey Power Station	-62%	-41%
	Roma Gas Turbine Station	-26%	-38%
	Townsville Gas Turbine (Yabulu)	567%	8%
	Yarwun Power Station	5%	3%
	Dry Creek Gas Turbine Station	117%	-33%
	Hallett	30%	-48%
	Ladbroke Grove Power Station	-8%	14%
	Mintaro Gas Turbine Station	64%	97%
SA	Osborne Power Station	-31%	44%
	Pelican Point Power Station	-21%	470%
	Quarantine	0%	27%
	Torrens Island Power Station A	64%	-23%
	Torrens Island Power Station B	18%	17%
TAS	Tamar Valley Combined Cycle Power Station		96%
170	Tamar Valley Peaking Power Station	1222%	-44%
	Bairnsdale Power Station	5%	85%
	Jeeralang A Power Station	3%	36%
	Jeeralang B Power Station	76%	95%
VIC	Laverton	72%	1262%
10	Mortlake Power Station	-29%	293%
	Newport Power Station	8%	328%
	Somerton	639%	266%
	Valley Power	212%	20%

Figure 3: Coal stations Output (TWh)		2015	2016	2017
	Bayswater	17.50	15.68	15.16
	Eraring Power Station	12.90	12.13	16.63
NSW	Liddell	8.14	8.59	7.80
NSW	Mt Piper Power Station	5.22	7.39	6.98
	Redbank Power Station	-	-	-
	Vales Point B Power Station	7.77	7.44	7.72
	Callide B Power Station	3.49	4.49	4.92
	Callide C Power Station	5.41	5.19	5.32
	Gladstone	5.06	6.53	7.62
QLD	Kogan Creek	5.30	4.36	4.90
QLD	Millmerran Power Plant	6.69	6.61	6.25
	Stanwell Power Station	8.57	8.55	8.43
	Tarong North	2.54	2.54	3.00
	Tarong Power Station	6.14	8.27	8.58
SA	Northern Power Station	2.57	1.25	-
36	Playford B Power Station	-	-	-
	Anglesea Power Station	0.72	-	-
	Hazelwood Power Station	9.63	9.15	2.38
VIC	Loy Yang A Power Station	15.00	14.28	14.47
VIC	Loy Yang B Power Station	8.19	7.81	8.21
	Morwell (Energy Brix)	-	-	-
	Yallourn W Power Station	10.19	10.41	9.95

Figure 4: P	Percentage change in coal generation output	% change in 2016	% change in 2017
	Bayswater	-10.4%	-3.3%
NSW	Eraring Power Station	-6.0%	37.1%
	Liddell	5.5%	-9.1%
NSW	Mt Piper Power Station	41.5%	-5.5%
	Redbank Power Station	-	-
	Vales Point B Power Station	-4.3%	3.8%
	Callide B Power Station	28.7%	9.6%
	Callide C Power Station	-4.2%	2.5%
	Gladstone	29.0%	16.7%
QLD	Kogan Creek	-17.8%	12.4%
QLD	Millmerran Power Plant	-1.1%	-5.4%
	Stanwell Power Station	-0.3%	-1.4%
	Tarong North	0.0%	17.9%
	Tarong Power Station	34.6%	3.8%
SA	Northern Power Station	-51.5%	-100.0%
3A	Playford B Power Station	-	-
	Anglesea Power Station	-	-
	Hazelwood Power Station	-4.9%	-74.0%
VIC	Loy Yang A Power Station	-4.8%	1.4%
VIC	Loy Yang B Power Station	-4.6%	5.1%
	Morwell (Energy Brix)	-	-
	Yallourn W Power Station	2.2%	-4.4%

Figure 5: Percer	itage of time gas generators operated	2015	2016	2017
	Colongra Power Station	1.4%	1.5%	0.7%
	Smithfield Energy Facility	100.0%	100.0%	58.3%
NSW	Tallawarra	87.6%	37.7%	56.2%
	Uranquinty Power Station	17.6%	23.6%	23.5%
	Barcaldine Power Station	2.3%	1.8%	1.3%
	Braemar	73.7%	40.4%	36.3%
	Braemar 2	84.9%	44.9%	29.3%
	Condamine Power Station A	63.4%	87.9%	98.6%
OLD	Darling Downs Power Station	99.9%	91.9%	75.5%
QLD	Oakey Power Station	48.1%	21.8%	13.3%
	Roma Gas Turbine Station	25.4%	16.6%	11.3%
	Swanbank E	0.0%	0.0%	4.8%
	Townsville Gas Turbine (Yabulu)	4.6%	27.0%	29.9%
	Yarwun Power Station	88.4%	97.1%	98.1%
TAS	Tamar Valley Combined Cycle Power Station	0.0%	31.7%	62.2%
IAS	Tamar Valley Peaking Power Station	3.6%	35.3%	24.4%
	Dry Creek Gas Turbine Station	2.4%	4.5%	1.9%
	Hallett	10.2%	12.4%	4.8%
	Ladbroke Grove Power Station	32.0%	27.1%	33.0%
	Mintaro Gas Turbine Station	3.2%	3.6%	5.7%
SA	Osborne Power Station	90.2%	63.2%	91.6%
	Pelican Point Power Station	33.6%	30.4%	87.1%
	Quarantine	22.9%	20.0%	22.2%
	Torrens Island Power Station A	48.5%	67.3%	55.3%
	Torrens Island Power Station B	99.8%	99.9%	98.9%
	Bairnsdale Power Station	47.3%	49.4%	63.0%
	Jeeralang A Power Station	1.9%	1.7%	2.6%
	Jeeralang B Power Station	2.9%	5.4%	9.8%
VIC	Laverton	1.0%	0.8%	13.0%
VIC	Mortlake Power Station	24.8%	19.4%	57.7%
	Newport Power Station	8.4%	9.0%	32.6%
	Somerton	0.5%	2.9%	8.4%
	Valley Power	0.6%	1.2%	1.4%

